The Alumni Council of the Columbus School of Law is the governing body of the Catholic Law Alumni Association. The Association was formed in the Fall of 2013 to promote the values, objectives, and well-being of The Catholic University of America and Columbus School of Law, while building and fostering mutually beneficial relations between and among all stakeholders – students, faculty, administration, staff, alumni, and friends worldwide.

The founding members of the Alumni Council were appointed by the Dean and were selected for their strong involvement with the Law School and their connections within the Law School alumni community. Future members will be appointed and elected by the Alumni Council to be representative of the Alumni Association as a whole.

The Council convenes at least twice a year and members serve a three-year term.


Stanley E. Woodward, Jr., 2008
Brand Woodward, Attorneys at Law
Washington, DC

Jonathan Tabacoff, 2014
Special Counsel at National Labor Relations Board
Washington, DC

James "Jim" C. Anagnos , 1996
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Washington, DC

Leah Quaile Curran, 2012
Managing Attorney
Family Law Unit at Neighborhood Legal Services Program
Washington, DC

Arielle Giordano, 2015
Director of Federal and State Government Affairs for Canadian Pacific Railway
Washington, DC

Professor Lisa A. Everhart, 1983

Michael Cervino, 2D
President, Student Bar Association



Christopher R. Bjornson, 2000
Of Counsel
Steptoe & Johnson LLP
Washington, DC

Daniel Boatright, 2017
Investigative Counsel to Senator Grassley
U.S. Senate
Washington, DC

Conor P. Brady, 2011
Steptoe & Johnson LLP
Washington, DC

Stephanie M. Brochert, 2013
Plunkett Cooney, PC
Bloomfield Hills, MI

Jonathan Cannon. 2017
Attorney Advisor at Federal Communications Commission
Washington D.C.

Machalagh Carr, 2005
Oversight Staff Director
House Committee on Ways and Means
Washington, DC

Michael V. Celli, 2010
Chief Negotiator
Department of Homeland Security

Michael Celone, 2013
Senior Litigation Counsel at U.S. Department of Justice
Washington, DC

Alexandra Cerussi, 2017
Outreach Manager, Government Relations,
American Society for the Prevention of
Cruelty to Animals
Washington, D.C.

Sanchelle S. Charles, 2014
Magistrate for the Commonwealth of Virginia
Alexandria, VA

Sylvia Cruz, 2019
D.O., FACOOG, Esq., M.A.
Martinsburg, WV

Rebecca DeVerter, 2019 
Law Clerk 
Maryland Judiciary

Petar Dimtchev, 2014
Assistant General Counsel
Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Commission

Jeffrey P. Ferrier, 1996
Attorney at Law Law Offices of Jeffrey Ferrier

Sean Flaim, 2012
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Washington, DC

Brian J. Forgas, 1997
Senior Counsel-Development
Hilton Worldwide

Gregory Frink, 2018
Legal Assistant
Clark Law Group PLLC
Washington, DC

Thomas Gagliardo, 1974
Of Counsel
Gilbert Employment Law 
Silver Spring, MD

Jennifer M. Gartlan, 2002
Mediation Coordinator
District of Columbia Court of Appeals 
Washington, DC

J. Peter Glaws IV, 2011
Carr Maloney P.C.
Washington, DC

Ariel A. González, 2007
Sr. Vice President
Public Policy & Government Affairs
March of Dimes
Arlington, NY

Lalita M. Hamilton, 2012
U. S. Patent and Trademark Office

Washington, DC

Karey L. Hart, 2014
Assistant General Counsel at
National Association of Government Employees
Falls Church, VA

William Haun, 2012
Shearman & Sterling Associate
Washington, DC

John A. Henderson, 2006
Administrative Judge
U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

Carl Hobbs, 2016
General Attorney
Office of General Counsel Employment and Labor Law Division at Department of Commerce



Emily R. Ittner, 2015
Special Victim Trial Counsel
United States Army Judge Advocate General's Corps
Camp Humphreys, South Korea

Daniel Kane, 2015
Law Office of Daniel T. Kane PLLC
Albany, NY

Matthew Keller, 2010
Partner, Government Contracts Attorney,
at Praemia Law, PLLC
Reston, VA

Richard Kisielowski II, 2016
Executive Secretary & Special Advisor to the Chairman
at Export-Import Bank of the United States
Washington DC

Vincent A. Lacovara, 1997
Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer, Chief Privacy Officer
The Catholic University of America

Jeffery P. Langer, 2009
General Counsel
Zoeller Company
Louisville, Kentucky

Elisabeth S. Lawrence, 2013
Practice Development Manager, Litigation and Trial Department
Latham & Watkins

Maureen Lawrence, 2008
Senior Vice President, General Counsel, and
Director of Community Programs
El Pomar Foundation
Colorado Springs, CO

Lawrence Laws, 2015
Public International Lawyer
Falls Church, VA

Michelle Lease, 2014
Privacy Consultant
Ernst & Young
Washington, DC

D. Michael Lyles, 1994
Executive Director
The Prince George’s County Human Relations Commission
Upper Marlboro, MD

Deirdre MacNeil, 1986
Private Practice

Clarence E. Martin III, 1974
Vatican Liaison for the Iraqi-Kurdistan and
Abrahamic Dialog Projects Fellow, Institute for
Policy Research CUA
Washington DC

Kristin McGough, 2008
Law Offices of Kristin L. McGough
Washington, DC

Antonio Moore, 2014 
Associate Attorney at Bonner Kiernan
Trebach & Crociata, LLP
Washington D.C.

John Morgan, 2013
Counsel at Rees Broome, PC
Vienna, VA
JAG Officer at West Virginia Air National Guard
Charleston, WV

Susan Smith Newell, 1993
Newell Consulting
Alexandria, VA

Alessandro S. Pacheco, 2016
Law Clerk
District Court for Anne Arundel County

Yoliara Ramos, 2016
Legal Aid Society of the District of Columbia 
Washington, DC

McGavock Reed, 2015
Staff Attorney at The Schumack Law Firm
Fairfax, VA 

Frank W. Russo, 2018
Director of Government and Legislative Affairs
National District Attorneys Association

Joseph M. Saka, 2007
Senior Counsel 
Insurance Recovery
Lowenstein Sandler, LLP
Washington, DC

Matthew Saunig, 2011
Connecticut Department of Banking
Glastonbury, CT

Blaec E. Shaw, 2016
Assistant State’s Attorney
Prince George’s County State’s Attorney’s Office

Melissa M. Soares, 2016
Employment & Labor Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Washington, DC

Lauren Stewart Shaw, 2017
Eversheds Sutherland
Washington, DC

Brian W. Stolarz, 1998
Alexandria, VA 

Zach A. Swartz, 2012
Assistant State's Attorney
Montgomery County, MD

M. Susan Toth, 2008
Rawle & Henderson LLP
Philadelphia, PA

Kimberly Ulan, 2016
Assistant State's Attorney for the State's Attorney's Office
Montgomery County, MD

Christopher B. Weldon, 1987
Keidel, Weldon & Cunningham LLP

Parker Williams, 2016
Assistant District Attorney
Middlesex District Attorney's Office
Woburn, MA

Andrew S. Yingling, 2015
Zuckert, Scoutt & Rasenberger LLP 
Washington, DC