December 16, 2020

Atrium Christmas treeChristmas time is here again and as 2020 draws nearer to its close, the Catholic Law community gathered virtually to celebrate the season with the 38th Annual Alumni Christmas Party. With seasonal music pre-recorded by Catholic Law alumna Anika Smith ’20 and accompanist Hilary Van Wagener, guests enjoyed the opportunity to catch up with one another and reminisce about their time spent at Catholic Law. Guests also joined in some fun community competition—competing in a Law School Trivia contest and winning Catholic Law prizes.

Dean Stephen C. Payne greeted those in attendance and made a few remarks. Dean Payne briefly commented on the State-of-the-School; addressing how the Law School navigated the fall semester and plans for the spring. Dean Payne also noted the strength and resilience of the Catholic Law community through this difficult year. He concluded by wishing the group a Merry Christmas and happy holidays.

This year’s 2020 Christmas Trivia Winners:

Patrick Burke ’19
Michael F. Curtin '65, Board of Visitors member
Joesph Drennan '81, Board of Visitors member
Lauren Huston '20
Jane W. Molloy '65 and J. Paul Malloy '65
Jeffrey Puretz '81, Chair, Board of Visitors
Dennis Ryan '13
Elizabeth Soule '87
Jonathan Tabacoff ’14, Vice President, Alumni Council