The Catholic University of America



CUA Law Faculty

Faculty members at Catholic University's Columbus School of Law are dedicated to teaching, scholarship, and service. They are experts in their fields, and are regularly sought after as leading presenters and commentators. They get to know our students one-on-one, and they build life-long relationships with them. Not only do they provide a first-rate legal education, but just as importantly, they prepare our students for a lifetime of service.


Full-Time Faculty

Daniel F. Attridge

Daniel F. Attridge
Trial and Appellate Litigation

Marshall Breger

Marshall J. Breger
Administrative Law, Foreign Relations Law, Middle East Peace Process

Stacy Brustin

Stacy L. Brustin
Domestic Relations, Employment, and Public Benefits

Roger Colinvaux

Roger Colinvaux
Non-Profit Organizations, Federal Income Tax, Legislation

Robert Destro

Robert A. Destro
Freedom of Speech and Religion, Comparative Constitutional Law

Cara Drinan

Cara H. Drinan
Criminal Law, Constitutional Law

Sarah Duggin

Sarah Helene Duggin
Corporate Law, Constitutional Law, Law & Public Policy

Lisa Everhart

Elizabeth A. Edinger
Associate Professor of Information Services and Director of the Law Library

Lisa Everhart

Lisa A. Everhart
Lawyering Skills, Legal Reasoning & Writing, Legal Drafting

Susanna Fischer

Susanna Frederick Fischer
Copyright Law, Art Law, Media Law, Cyberlaw, Constitutional Law

Clifford Fishman

Clifford S. Fishman
Evidence, Criminal Law and Procedure, Electronic Surveillance

John Garvey

John H. Garvey
Constitutional Law, Catholic Legal Education

A.G. Harmon

A.G. Harmon
Advanced Legal Research and Writing, Law Journal Writing and Editing

Roger Hartley

Roger C. Hartley
Labor Law, Labor Relations Law, Federal Courts

Regina Jefferson

Regina T. Jefferson, Dean
Individual  Taxation, Partnership Taxation,  ERISA pensions


Place holder

Kathryn Kelly
Civil Procedure, Torts, Complex Litigation

Catherine Klein

Catherine F. Klein
Clinical Legal Education, Family Law, Domestic Violence  

Paul Kurth

Paul Kurth
Consumer Protection, Bankruptcy, and Family Law

Megan Labelle

Megan M. La Belle
Intellectual Property, Civil Procedure, Federal Courts

Mary Leary

Mary G. Leary
Criminal Law and Procedure, Exploitation of Women and Children, Technology in Criminal Law


Laurie Lewis

Laurie A. Lewis
Legal Research and Writing, Family Law & Mediation

David Lipton

David A. Lipton
Securities Regulation, Corporate Governance, Corporate Finance


Michael McGonnigal

Michael McGonnigal
Advocacy for the Elderly, Family Law

Veryl Miles

Veryl Victoria Miles
Consumer Bankruptcy, Commercial Law, Legal Education


Fr. Ray O'Brien

Rev. Raymond C. O'Brien
Family Law, Trusts and Estates

J.P. Ogilvy

J.P. Ogilvy
Civil Procedure, Innocence Project Clinic, Social Justice Initiatives


Tony Perez

Antonio Fidel Perez
Public and Private International Law, Foreign Relations, National Security

Mark Rienzi

Mark L. Rienzi
Constitutional Law, Religious Liberty, First and Fourteenth Amendments


Heidi Mandanis Schooner
Financial Institutions Regulation

Marin Scordato

Marin R. Scordato
Tort Law, Agency Law, Jurisprudence, Legal Education


Lucia Silecchia

Lucia Ann Silecchia
Trusts and Estates, Environmental Law, Property


Geoff Watson

Geoffrey R. Watson
Public International Law, Middle East Peace Process,  American Legal History





Elizabeth Winston

Elizabeth Winston
Patent Law, Trademarks and Unfair Competition, Contracts

Fred Woods

Frederick E. Woods
Lawyering Skills, Mediation and Arbitration 



Back to top




Marin Scordato

Marin Scordato
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Research

Georgia Niedzielkow

Georgia A. Niedzielko
Assistant Dean for Administration

Georgia Niedzielkow

Stuart Schept
Assistant Dean for Academic Services, and Registrar




Katherin Crowley

Katherine Gamelin Crowley
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Dean of Students


Shani Butts

Shani Butts
Assistant Dean for Admissions


Shani Butts

Tonya Gaskins
Assistant Dean for Career and Professional Development


Louise Lydon

Louise Lydon
Executive Director of Development & Alumni Relations




Emeritus/Retired Faculty

Louis Barracato

Louis J. Barracato
Professor of Law (Retired)



Maxwell Bloomfield
Professor Emeritus
(1931 – 2017)



Leroy D. Clark
Professor Emeritus


George Garvey

George E. Garvey 
Professor Emeritus



John L. Garvey
Professor Emeritus
(1927 – 2018)



William A. Kaplin
Professor Emeritus


Lisa Lerman

Lisa G. Lerman
Professor Emerita


Rett Ludwikowski

Rett R. Ludwikowski
Professor Emeritus 


Raymond B. Marcin
Professor Emeritus



Stephen G. Margeton
Professor Emeritus




Ben Mintz

Benjamin W. Mintz
Professor of Law (Retired)


Michael Noone

Michael F. Noone, Jr.
Professor of Law (Retired)




Ken Pennington

Kenneth Pennington

Professor Emeritus 





Ralph J. Rohner
Professor Emeritus 


Ellen Scully 
Ellen M. Scully
Clinical Assistant Professor of Law (Retired)



George Smith 
George P. Smith II
Professor Emeritus

William Wagner

William Gabriel 
Gregory Wagner

Professor Emeritus



G. Graham Waite 
Professor Emeritus
(1925 – 2018)



Leah Worthan

Leah Wortham
Professor Emerita





Harvey L. Zuckman 
Professor Emeritus












































Back to top