The Catholic University of America

Robinson Society Members welcome new inductees.


2015 William Callyhan Robinson Society Induction

   Print Friendly and PDF

The Columbus School of Law welcomed five senior alumni into its three-year old William Callyhan Robinson Society on Oct. 25, as the concluding event to the highly successful Reunion 2015 weekend.      

Named after the first dean of Catholic University’s law school, the Society was founded in 2013 to celebrate CUA Law alumni who graduated 40 or more years ago. This year’s luncheon paid special recognition to the Class of 1965, now celebrating its 50th reunion.

The attending alumni were a mixed group: some retired and some still in practice. None of them earned their J.D. in the law school’s current building, which opened in 1994.  Although the experience of law school was at least four decades in their past, memories of those days remained vivid for the honored guests.

The induction ceremony was led by Dean Daniel F. Attridge and Michael F. Curtin, Class of 1965 and a member of the law school’s Board of Visitors, which he chaired from 2007-2008.

“We are excited to induct you today as members of the William Callyhan Robinson Society and look forward to many special times with you in the future,” said Attridge.

 Each of the inductees was asked to share a favorite memory from their law school days. The request elicited responses that ranged from amusing to factual to poignant.

Fall 2015 Inductees

Christopher B. Carveth, Esquire

Class of 1975


The Honorable Martin Connor

Class of 1970

Frank B. Iacovangelo, Esquire
Class of 1965

William T. Marshall, Jr., Esquire

Class of 1970


Gerald M. O’Donnell, Esquire
Class of 1965