The Catholic University of America

Concentrations - Required and Elective Courses

Below, please find information regarding the Law School's six concentrations.  For each concentration, the "Information Sheet" will provide details on the courses needed to complete the concentration.  The "Tracking Sheet" should be used by students to track their progress in completing the concentration.  Once all requirements are fulfilled, students should bring the tracking sheet to their concentration coordinator.  The concentation coordinator will verify requirements have been met and then sign the bottom of the form.  The form should then be submitted to the registrar for processing of the concentration completion letter.

 

CIVIL LITIGATION

Coordinator: Professor Kathryn Kelly (kelly@law.cua.edu)

 

CRIMINAL LITIGATION

Coordinator: Professor Mary Leary (leary@law.edu)

       

FAMILY LAW

Coordinator: Professor Faith Mullen (mullen@law.edu)

 

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

Coordinators: Professor Megan La Belle (labelle@law.edu) & Professor Elizabeth Winston (winstone@law.edu)

 

LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT

Coordinator: Professor Roger Hartley (hartley@law.edu)

 

SECURITIES

Coordinator: Professor David Lipton (lipton@law.edu)