The Catholic University of America

Distinguished Guests

 Each year the Summer Law Program in Cracow has been privileged to present a number of distinguished speakers to address and interact with students and faculty. They have offered their expertise through special presentations, bring a real-life perspective to daily class lectures. In previous years, the program has hosted such distinguished guests as:

  • Sandra Day O'Connor, former Associate Justice of the U.S. Supreme Court
  • Edward Derwinski, former U.S. Secretary of Veterans Affairs
  • Dr. Stanley Glod, former Vice President, Central Europe, Boeing Aerospace Poland
  • Dr. Kazimierz Jaskowski, Justice of the Supreme Court of Poland
  • Wojciech Katner, Justice of the Supreme Court of Poland and former Vice Minister of the Economy of the Republic of Poland
  • Professor Marian Grzybowski, Justice of the Constitutional Tribunal in Warsaw
  • Dr. Jerzy Pruski, Vice President of the National Bank of Poland
  • Mr. Roman Rewald, chairman of the American Chamber of Commerce in Poland, and partner at the Warsaw office of Weil, Gotshal and Manges
  • Radoslaw Sikorski, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Poland
  • Wlodzimierz Cimoszewicz, Senator and former Prime Minister of the Republic of Poland
  • Jerzy Szymanski, Deputy Attorney General, Republic of Poland
  • Elzbieta Karska, Faculty of Law, University of Wroclaw
  • Paul Fogo, senior counsel, Miller & Canfield, Warsaw
  • Tomasz Chmal, partner, White & Case, Warsaw

Sponsors of the American Participants

Special gratitude should be extended to The National Bank of Poland and The Kosciuszko Foundation for their continued sponsorship of the program.

In addition, a large measure of the program's success can be attributed to the continuous endorsement of the Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Washington, D.C.

Sponsors of the Polish Participants

The Columbus School of Law recognizes and extends their sincere appreciation to the following organizations for providing financial support to our Polish participants: