The Catholic University of America



Catholic University Law Review Announces Staff for 2010-2011

The Catholic University Law Review, entering its seventh decade of production, has announced its staff for the 2010-2011 academic year. 
The 50 students who will collectively produce the law review’s historic 60th volume is comprised of 38 second-year day students, one third-year day student, 10 third-year evening students and one fourth-year evening student. 
“They will comprise one of the most diverse staffs in the history of law review,” said law review Editor-in-Chief Kristen Sinisi. “We look forward to working with them during the law review's 60th year of production and are confident that their contributions will fortify the foundation necessary to ensure another 60 years of successful operation.”
Founded in 1950, the Catholic University Law Review is the Columbus School of Law's oldest legal journal. Forthcoming issues will feature the latest in legal analysis on such topics as recent changes to the spousal elective share provisions of the Uniform Probate Code, taxation of barter transactions, and the legal status of records and archives in war. The Law Review publishes articles submitted by legal scholars and practitioners on a quarterly basis, and the Law Review also publishes notable student work. The Law Review is respected in the legal community and its articles are often cited in casebooks, treatises, and other legal journals.
The law review is planning a number of events to mark the publication of its 60th volume. They include a dinner, a speaking panel and a charity fundraiser, tentatively scheduled for next spring.
Catholic University Law Review Staff
David Baker
Sudeb Basu
Steve Begg
Ellen Berndtson
Chanelle Blackie
Katrina Budnick
Debbie Carfora
Lauren Clarke
Sarah Conkright
Laura Crawford
Christopher Curran
Justin D’Aniello
Kelsey Darnell
Anand Das
Tim Davis
Matthew Dawson
Julia Fisher
Sean Flaim
Jessica Forton
Craig Gaver
Ellen Gehris
Katherine Giblin
Scott Goldschmidt
Jessica Grunberg
Will Haun
Melissa Hendricks
Thomas Heywood
Caroline Johnson
Teddy Kranis
Kaelin Kuhn
David Leege
Katharine Mason
Michael McCloskey
Bryan McDermott
Dan McGraw
Kevin Ohlhausen
Adreanna Orlang
Richard Otzel
David Owens
Tracy Phillips
Tziporah Schuartz
John Setter
Carroll Skehan
Hilary Temme
Marta Thompson
Sarah Turkel
Julya Vekstein
Casey Wallace
Chris Young

Sara Zabihi