The Catholic University of America


Former U.S. Senator Larry Pressler (center) joined the faculty and students
of the Law and Public Policy Program on April 11, 2010.

Law and Public Policy Students Honored at Brunch


Nine Law and Public Policy Program certificate candidates were recognized for their hard work and dedication to public service at an April 11 brunch held in their honor at the Old Ebbitt Grill in downtown, Washington, D.C.

The keynote address was given by former United States Senator Larry Pressler, a 22-year veteran of the U.S. Congress and former chair of the Senate Commerce Committee.

Further remarks were delivered by Columbus School of Law Dean Veryl V. Miles, Professor Sarah Duggin, director of the Law and Public Policy Program, and Christopher M. Pilkerton, adjunct professor and associate director of LPP.
Third-year law students Angela S. Colaiuta (left) and Kelly Van Buskirk (right) were named as the 2010  Eleanore Dulin and James Clanton Haynes Memorial Fellows.
The annually-awarded Dulin Hayes Fellowships are intended to recognize demonstrated commitment to a career in public service, academic and professional achievement during law school and service to the community.
2010 LPP Certificate Candidates
Mindy Margaret Angle
Stephen A. Braunlich
Angela S. Colaiuta
Margaret Jane McGinty
Nicholas R. Milliard
Jon Monger
Nancy L. Schoenfeld
Rebecca Sickenberger
Kelly Van Buskirk